Happy New Year!

Thanks everyone for following me around! I’m glad that you could find the place alright. I’m still settling in, but I wanted to get the New Year started off over here.

I have cut-and-paste my old posts from LabSpaces, but (unfortunately) I have not been able to bring along the comments, which were generally super useful. My apologies to all the folks that left such excellent comments.

the following is cross-posted at LabSpaces

There is no one reason that I am leaving. When I joined LabSpaces, I didn’t really know what I was getting into. At first everything was great. The people were fantastic, I made some new friends, and I felt like there were a lot of interesting commentators that I hadn’t been able to talk with before. But, like others I have been feeling to feel a little unsettled recently. I just feel like there are some things that aren’t working out as I had thought they would. In any event, I’ve decided to try flying solo. I would like to thank Brian for giving me a shot in his group, and I wish him and everyone at LabSpaces the best. I will, of course, still stop by to say hello.

Have a great new year!

About gerty-z

scientist, mom, runner, beverage lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Dr Becca says:

    The new space looks great (though your banner pic is quite ominous)! My blogroll has been updated!

  2. genrepair says:

    New place looks good.

  3. Namnezia says:

    Welcome to the outside!

  4. Dr. O says:

    Looks good – and I love the ominous banner. ;)

  5. I like the new digs! I am happy being independent and small.

  6. Hermitage says:

    You have spread your wings to fly from the nest! Looks pretty awesome! Best of luck to you.

  7. gerty-z says:

    Thanks everyone for stopping by to say hello! I really appreciate you all following me over this way.

  8. Happy New Year! Right, off to update RSS feeds…

  9. Sending a virtual housewarming hello.

  10. Pharm Sci Grad says:

    I second the virtual housewarming!! :)

Leave a Reply

